Tags

, , , , ,



I recently studied at the Center for Contemporary Printmaking ( my new obsession) in a week long workshop with Ron Pokrasso. It was a wonderful workshop that has helped me take what I have thus far learned about printmaking in another direction. I learned from the MASTER, Ron Pokrasso. He taught me new ways to approach monoprinting as well as how to incorporate collage, intaglio and chine colle into a print succesfully. The other artists in this workshop were great fun, talented and I was stimulated just being in the same workspace with them. (maybe they will appear in future blogs). If you can’t get to a workshop you can go to Santa Fe where Ron lives, he has a new art making facility and you can stay in the guest quarters in Santa Fe .

Timberwick is a multi-functional non-toxic art making facility in the midst of hundreds of pinon and juniper trees on 3 1/2 acres just 7 miles from the Santa Fe plaza. The 2500 sq ft building includes an efficient classroom/ work space, a spacious multi purpose press and production studio, and a private guest apartment. It is the perfect setting to experience a true art making retreat. The flexibility of the facility lends itself to a variety of options ranging from fully assisted one on one private sessions to custom made workshops for up to 10 participants

